Boys Behaving Badly…

Oh Gosh,

I really must apologize. I have been very very absent from here. Wasn’t my intention to ever have such lag between posts!

Boys Behaving Badly… this is the topic today. It seems that in the past year and a bit, many many girls have had their hearts broken by boys. I know many boys have also had their hearts broken by girls too (and girls getting hearts broken by girls and boys hearts broken by boys and trans people receiving/giving broken hearts too!) But it is quite shocking to me how many boys have been breaking girls hearts lately!

When I was younger, and much more naive and stubborn, I believed there wasn’t any difference between boys and girls. I don’t believe this anymore. The more I look at the boys in my life, mostly boys who aren’t in my life anymore, I see similarities that I don’t see in my female friends.

I don’t think I would ever start to read “Men are from Mars, Woman are from Venus” – because I don’t really like to emphasize the differences in such a consumerist way… but the fact remains… In my life, boys have proven to have screwed up views on perfectly good amazing relationships and the women they are with.

So… if you are a boy reading this and are in a het relationship – give yourself a good looking over. If you’ve got a good woman hang on to her! Don’t be silly and jerky and do things to hurt her. Love, support her and LISTEN to her.

If you are a woman in a relationship with a difficult man – think this through! Yes it’s quite possible ALL men are screwed up and will give you heart ache. But it’s also possible you are a better and stronger person alone. Or that the REAL right person is just around the corner, or perhaps you need to embrace your queer side 🙂

I bought this interesting can from an Asian Grocery store (thanks to Renee for cluing me in)

Breadnut in Coconut Milk

I made this into a simple pasta dish with fresh tomato. Rice pasta of course. Frankly, I can only mildly tell the difference between rice and wheat pasta these days. Perhaps because they’ve done a good job of ridding the rice stuff of sogginess. This dish is good just with salt, pepper and maybe a little bit of nutmeg. I mixed in some vegan ham and added olive and (cheap) truffle oil.

Breadnut Pasta

Broken Heart Vegan Tip #15: Girl did you eat so much your tummy hurts? Try going on a fast. Fasting is about cleansing, but not starving yourself. I mentioned this in the first post. If you’re eating because you’re emotional it’ll surely cause you more pain. So dig in and try your will power: You do 2 days of raw food, 5 days of watered down fresh juices and 2 days of raw food. While doing the juicing you also take extra fibre and plenty of water. I found psyllium husks in capsule form to be the best way to  do this. As for juices – focus on fresh veggie juices like celery, greens, beets. Ginger and organic apple are good. Taking echinacea, pau d’arco capsules or teas is beneficial. You can make a warm healthful broth with onion, garlic, celery, carrot, cabbage. Simmer the veggies and strain.

Broken Heart Vegan Song #15

September 18, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , . entree.

2 Comments

  1. How To Fix A Broken Relationship replied:

    Looks yummy!
    I’ll try that recipe. But that didn’t mean that i have a bf behaving badly. It just look too good to eat.

  2. Robert Weglewski replied:

    Whole raw foods will improve your health. Learn the about this ancient secret rediscovered.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

